# WYRE FOREST DISTRICT COUNCIL COMMITTEES 2006/2007

#### CABINET (5)

Chairman: Councillor S J M Clee Vice-Chairman: Councillor M J Hart

Councillor S J M Clee (Leader)
Councillor M J Hart (Deputy Leader)

Councillor J-P Campion
Councillor N J Desmond
Councillor Mrs A T Hingley

Leader of the Council Commercial Services

Finance and Corporate Affairs Community and Leisure Services Planning, Health & Environment

No substitutes permitted.

#### **MISCELLANEOUS FUNCTIONS COMMITTEE (12)**

Chairman: Councillor J-P Campion Vice-Chairman: Councillor B T Glass

Councillor P Dyke
Councillor Mrs S M Hayward
Councillor Mrs L Hyde
Councillor W G Jones
Councillor Mrs R L Lewis
Councillor Mrs M A Mason
Councillor Miss S C Meekings
Councillor D R Sheppard
Councillor N J Thomas
Councillor G C Yarranton

\*Substitutes: All Members of the Council.

#### **APPOINTMENTS AND APPEALS COMMITTEE (9)**

Chairman: Councillor S J M Clee Vice-Chairman: Councillor M J Hart

Councillor N J Desmond
Councillor B T Glass
Councillor Mrs A T Hingley
Councillor M P Kolly

Councillor H J Martin Councillor Mrs F M Oborski Councillor M M G Oborski

Councillor M B Kelly

<sup>\*</sup>Substitutes: All Members of the Council.

#### **CABINET SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (12)**

Chairman: Councillor M M G Oborski Vice-Chairman: Councillor Mrs P V Hayward

Councillor J C Aston
Councillor G W Ballinger
Councillor Mrs J Fairbrother-Millis
Councillor J Holden
Councillor Mrs L Hyde
Councillor G C Yarranton
Councillor J Councillor H J Martin
Councillor Mrs J L Salter
Councillor K J Stokes
Councillor S J Williams
Councillor G C Yarranton

#### **EFFICIENCY POLICY PANEL (12)**

Chairman: Councillor G W Ballinger Vice-Chairman: Councillor J Aston

Councillor J Baker Councillor H J Martin

Councillor G H Eeles Councillor Mrs F M Oborski

Councillor M A W Hazlewood Councillor M A Salter
Councillor W G Jones Councillor N J Thomas
Councillor M B Kelly Councillor S J Williams

### PROSPERITY POLICY PANEL (12)

Chairman: Councillor Mrs F M Oborski Vice-Chairman: Councillor Mrs J L Salter

Councillor J Aston Councillor Mrs P V Hayward Councillor Mrs M H Baillie Councillor W G Jones

Councillor J Baker Councillor M M G Oborski

Councillor Mrs H E Dyke Councillor J A Shaw
Councillor Mrs J Fairbrother-Millis Councillor N J Thomas

<sup>\*</sup>Substitutes: In exceptional circumstances only, all Members of the Council except for Cabinet Members.

<sup>\*</sup>Substitutes: In exceptional circumstances only, all Members of the Council except for Cabinet Members.

<sup>\*</sup>Substitutes: In exceptional circumstances only, all Members of the Council except for Cabinet Members.

## SERVICE POLICY PANEL (12)

Chairman: Councillor J Holden Vice-Chairman: Councillor M J Shellie

Councillor Mrs H E Dyke
Councillor Mrs S M Hayward
Councillor Mrs R L Lewis
Councillor Miss M A Mason
Councillor Miss S C Meekings
Councillor C D Nicholls
Councillor M A Salter
Councillor D R Sheppard
Councillor K J Stokes
Councillor G C Yarranton

#### **REGULATORY COMMITTEES**

#### **LICENSING AND ENVIRONMENTAL COMMITTEE (12)**

Chairman: Councillor J Baker Vice-Chairman: Councillor S J Clee

Councillor G W Ballinger	Councillor Mrs P V Hayward
Councillor J-P Campion	Councillor Mrs A T Hingley
Councillor P Dyke	Councillor M B Kelly
Councillor G H Eeles	Councillor Mrs R L Lewis
Councillor B T Glass	Councillor D R Sheppard

<sup>\*</sup>Substitutes: All Members of the Council who have had appropriate training.

#### **LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE (3)**

A rota of 3 members of the Licensing and Environmental Committee, including, and chaired by, the Committee's Chairman or a Vice-Chairman.

<sup>\*</sup>Substitutes: In exceptional circumstances only, all Members of the Council except for Cabinet Members.

#### PLANNING (DEVELOPMENT CONTROL) COMMITTEE (12)

Chairman: Councillor S J Williams
Vice-Chairman: Councillor M A W Hazlewood

Councillor J Aston
Councillor Mrs J Fairbrother-Millis
Councillor P B Harrison
Councillor M J Hart
Councillor H J Martin

Councillor C D Nicholls
Councillor Mrs F M Oborski
Councillor Mrs J L Salter
Councillor M J Shellie
Councillor G C Yarranton

#### **PLANNING (ENFORCEMENT) COMMITTEE (12)**

Chairman: Councillor Miss M A Mason Vice-Chairman: Councillor S J Williams

Councillor Mrs M H Baillie Councillor Miss S C Meekings
Councillor Mrs H E Dyke Councillor C D Nicholls
Councillor B T Glass Councillor Mrs F M Oborski

Councillor P B Harrison Councillor J A Shaw

Councillor M A W Hazlewood Councillor G C Yarranton

#### **ETHICS AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE (11)**

(7 Councillors/3 Independent Members/1 Parish Representative)

Chairman: Mrs A McDowell, Independent Chairman Vice-Chairman: C J Brighton, Independent Member

Councillor P Dyke Councillor J A Shaw
Councillor Mrs L Edginton Councillor J C Simmonds
Councillor M J Hart Councillor K J Stokes

Councillor S M Hayward

Rev J Cox - Independent Member R Hobson, Parish Council representative

\*District Council substitutes: All members of the District Council. Parish Council substitute: T Whatmore.

<sup>\*</sup>Substitutes: All Members of the Council who have had appropriate training.

<sup>\*</sup>Substitutes: All Members of the Council who have had appropriate training.

#### **HEARINGS SUB-COMMITTEE (5)**

5 members of the Ethics and Standards Committee, comprising 3 District Councillors, 1 Parish Councillor and 1 Independent Member, appointed by rotation on an alphabetical basis.

A Chairman to be elected by the Sub-Committee for each hearing.

### **AUDIT COMMITTEE (9)**

Chairman: Councillor H J Martin Vice-Chairman: Councillor M A Salter

Councillor G W Ballinger
Councillor J W Dudley
Councillor M A W Hazlewood
Councillor C D Nicholls

Councillor M M G Oborski Councillor M J Shellie Councillor J C Simmonds

\*Substitutes: All members of the Council

\*Members appointed as substitutes must be members of the same political group. An Independent District Councillor can only substitute for another Independent District Councillor. (Standing Order C11).