ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING WEDNESDAY 15TH MAY 2008

WYRE FOREST DISTRICT COUNCIL

REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE ORGANISATIONS 2007/2008

	Organisation	Representatives 2008/09	Number of Representatives
1.	Age Concern	Councillor M Salter	1 Councillor
2.	Bewdley Development Trust	Councillor S J M Clee Economic Development &	Relevant Cabinet Member 1 Officer
3.	Bewdley Museum Management Committee	Tourism Manager Councillor Mrs J Greener Councillor S J M Clee Councillor M J Hart	Relevant Cabinet Member, 2 other District Council members
4.	Carpet Museum Trust	Councillor J Baker Councillor P B Harrison	2 Councillors
5.	Citizens' Advice Bureau	Councillor Mrs J Fairbrother-Millis	1 Councillor
6.	The Community Housing Group	Councillor M B Kelly Councillor Mrs L Hyde Councillor Mrs F M Oborski Councillor M J Shellie Councillor J Aston Councillor S J Williams	6 Councillors
7.	Worcestershire County Council Corporate Parenting Board	Councillor Mrs H E Dyke	1 Councillor
8.	Council for the Protection of Rural England	Councillor M A W Hazlewood	1 Councillor
9.	Court of the University of Birmingham	Councillor Mrs F M Oborski	1 Councillor
10.	Governor to Dudley Group of Hospitals' Council of Governors	Councillor Mrs A T Hingley	Relevant Cabinet Member
11	Horsefair and Greenhill & Broadwaters Community Neighbourhood Partnership	Mrs R L Akathiotis G W Ballinger P B Harrison H J Martin K J Stokes M Ahmed	Greenhill & Broadwaters Ward Councillors 5 Officers



AGENDA ITEM NO.24

AGENDA ITEM NO.24 Page 2 of 4

	Organisation	Representatives	Number of Representatives
		<u>2008/09</u>	
12.	Kidderminster and District Youth	Councillor N J Desmond	3 Councillors
	Trust	Councillor M B Kelly Councillor K J Stokes	
13.		Councillor J Baker Councillor Mrs S M Hayward	3 Councillors
	Partnership	Councillor P B Harrison	
14	Local Access Forum	Shared with other district councils	
14.		Not Wyre Forest'	
15	Local Safeguarding Children Board	Head of Community and	Head of Property & Operational
10.	Executive Group	Partnership Services	Services + representative
16	National Parking Adjudication	Councillor Mrs F M Oborski	1 Councillor
10.	Service Joint Committee		and named substitute
17.	North Worcestershire Care and	Councillor Mrs A T Hingley	Relevant Cabinet Member
	Repair Agency Advisory Board.		
18.	Oldington and Foley Park	Councillor N J Desmond	Ward members
	Community Network	Councillor Miss S C Meekings	1 officer – Lesley Fox
19.	Oldington and Foley Park	Councillor N J Desmond	1 Ward Member
	Neighbourhood Management Pathfinder Board		
20.	RELATE - Worcestershire	Councillor B T Glass	1
			Does not need to be a Councillor
21.	Stourport Forward Board	Councillor M A Salter	1 Councillor
_	Stouppert Formard Doard	Economic Development &	1 officer
22.	Stourport Sports Club	Tourism Manager Head of Community and	Standing Appointments
	Directors	Partnership Services	Included for information
		Lesley Fox. Community Development Manager	
23.	Surestart	Councillor Miss S C Meekings	1
			Oldington & Foley Park Ward Member
24.	West Midlands Local	Councillor J P Campion	Leader of the Council
	Government Association - Council		& substitute
25.	West Midlands Local Government	Councillor M J Hart	1 Councillor
20.	Association: - Provincial Council		& substitute with experience of employment, industrial relations and people management

AGENDA ITEM NO.24

	Organisation	Representatives 2008/09	Number of Representatives
26.	West Midlands Local Government Association: - Rural Commission	Councillor D Godwin Councillor M A W Hazlewood	2 Councillors or 1 Councillor and 1 officer
27.	Local Government Association: - Urban Commission	Councillor Mrs F M Oborski Councillor H J Martin	2 Councillors or 1 councillor and 1officer
28.	West Midlands Local Government Association: - Improvement and Efficiency Member Network	Councillor J P Campion	1 Councillor
29.	West Midlands Regional Assembly	Councillor J P Campion	Leader of Council & substitute
30.	Worcestershire County Council Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee	Councillor Mrs F M Oborski	1 Councillor
31.	Worcestershire County Waste Forum	Councillor Mrs T L Onslow	Relevant Cabinet Member
32.	Worcestershire Partnership Board	Councillor J-P Campion	Relevant Cabinet Member
33.	Wyre Forest Arts Forum	Councillor S J M Clee Councillor K J Stokes	2 Councillors
34.	Wyre Forest Community Leisure Association Ltd., Local Partnership Board	Councillor G W Ballinger Councillor M B Kelly Head of Community & Partnership Services & Cultural Services Manager	2 Councillors 2 Officers
35.	Wyre Forest Cycle Forum	Councillor J Phillips	1 Councillor
36.	Wyre Forest District Youth Strategy Group	Councillor M J Hart Councillor Mrs F M Oborski Principal Housing Officer	2 Councillors Including relevant Cabinet Member I officer from Housing Services Dept.
37.	Wyre Forest Matters Strategic Board	Councillor J-P Campion Walter Delin	Leader of Council Chief Executive
38.	Wyre Forest Matters Theme Working Group: Economic Wellbeing	Councillor J P Campion	1 Relevant Cabinet Member

AGENDA ITEM NO.24

	Organisation	Representatives 2008/09	Number of Representatives
40.	Wyre Forest Matters Theme Working Group: Community Safety – (this is also known as Wyre Forest Community Safety Partnership)	Councillor N J Desmond Strategy, Partnerships & Communications Manager, Community Safety & Partnerships Officer, Wyre Forest Community Safety Partnership Support Officer	1 Relevant Cabinet Member 3 Officers
41.	Wyre Forest Matters Theme Working Group: Learning and Participation	Councillor N J Desmond	1 Relevant Cabinet Member
42.	Wyre Forest Memorial Holocaust Committee	Councillor Mrs A T Hingley	1 Councillor
43.	Wyre Forest Nightstop and Mediation Service Management Committee	Councillor Mrs A T Hingley Councillor J Holden and Chairman of Community Services Scrutiny Committee Research & Policy Officer	3 Councillors I officer from Housing Services Dept

J:\Committee\Council\Rep_OB\2008 08-09 list provisional.Doc updated 112.05.08