WYRE FOREST DISTRICT COUNCIL

COUNCIL 19TH MAY 2010

Appointment of Representatives on Outside Organisations 2010/2011

	Organisation	Representatives 2009/10	Representatives 2010/11	Number of Representatives
1.	The Community Housing Group	Councillor J Aston Councillor J Greener Councillor M B Kelly Councillor M Shellie Councillor J Thomas Councillor G Yarranton	Councillor J Aston Councillor A J Buckley Councillor N Gale Councillor J Greener Councillor M B Kelly Councillor G Yarranton	6 Councillors
2.	Age Concern	Councillor M A Salter	Councillor M A Salter	1 Councillor
3.	Bewdley Development Trust	Councillor S J M Clee Economic Development & Tourism Manager	Councillor S J M Clee Economic Development & Tourism Manager	Relevant Cabinet Member / 1 Officer
4.	Bewdley Museum Management Committee	Councillor S J M Clee Councillor J Greener Councillor M J Hart	Councillor S J M Clee Councillor J Greener Councillor T L Onslow	Relevant Cabinet Member, plus 2 other District Council members
5.	Carpet Museum Trust	Councillor J Baker Councillor P B Harrison	Councillor J Baker Councillor P B Harrison	2 Councillors
6.	Citizens' Advice Bureau	Councillor D J Millis	Councillor D J Millis	1 Councillor
7.	Worcestershire County Council Corporate Parenting Board	Councillor H E Dyke	Councillor H E Dyke	1 Councillor
8.	Court of the University of Birmingham	Councillor F M Oborski	Councillor F M Oborski	1 Councillor
9.	District Councils' Network	-	Councillor J-P Campion Councillor M Hart	Leader Deputy Leader as named substitute

Organisation	Representatives 2009/10	Representatives 2010/11	Number of Representatives
The Dudley Group of Hospitals' Council of Governors	Councillor A T Hingley (selected for 3 year term – ends 30 th September 2011)	Councillor A T Hingley (selected for 3 year term – ends 30 th September 2011)	Relevant Cabinet Member
Horsefair and Greenhill & Broadwaters Community Neighbourhood Partnership	Councillor M Ahmed Councillor R L Akathiotis Councillor G W Ballinger Councillor P B Harrison Councillor H J Martin Councillor K J Stokes	Councillor M Ahmed Councillor G W Ballinger Councillor P B Harrison Councillor T Ingham Councillor H J Martin Councillor K J Stokes	Greenhill & Broadwaters Ward Councillors / 5 Officers
12. Kidderminster and District Youth Trust	Councillor N J Desmond Councillor J Greener Councillor M B Kelly Councillor K J Stokes	Councillor J Greener Councillor M B Kelly Councillor T L Onslow Councillor K J Stokes	4 Councillors
13. Kidderminster Town Centre Partnership	Councillor J Baker Councillor P B Harrison Councillor K H Prosser	Councillor J Baker Councillor P B Harrison Councillor K H Prosser	3 Councillors
14. Local Government Association– Urban Commission	Councillor F M Oborski Councillor xxx or Officer	Councillor F M Oborski Councillor H J Martin	2 Members or 1 Member & 1 Officer
15. Local Government Association– Rural Commission		Councillor D Godwin Councillor J Phillips	2 Members or 1 Member & 1 Officer
16. Local Safeguarding Children Board Executive Group	Director of Community and Partnership Services	Director of Community and Partnership Services	Director of Community & Partnership Services + Representative
17. National Parking Adjudication Service Joint Committee	Councillor F M Oborski Councillor xxx (named substitute)	Councillor F M Oborski Councillor M J Hart	1 Councillor and named substitute

Organisation	Representatives 2009/10	Representatives 2010/11	Number of Representatives
18. RELATE - Worcestershire	Councillor B T Glass	Councillor B T Glass	1 (Does not need to be a Councillor)
19 Stourport Social Day Centre	Councillor M A Salter Councillor D Sheppard	Councillor M A Salter Councillor D Dixon	2 Councillors / Mayor of SOS Town Council
20 Stourport Forward Board	Councillor M A Salter Economic Development & Tourism Manager	Councillor M A Salter Economic Development & Tourism Manager	1 Councillor/ 1 Officer
21 Stourport Sports Club - Directors	Director of Community and Partnership Services Community Development Manager	Director of Community and Partnership Services Community Development Manager	Standing Appointments Included for information
22 Tree Tops Sure Start Children's Centre (formally Sure Start)	Councillor S C Meekings	Councillor N Gale	1 Oldington & Foley Park Ward Member
23 West Midlands Leaders Board (was WMLGA)	Councillor J-P Campion	Councillor J-P Campion	Leader of the Council
24 Worcestershire County Council Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee	Councillor F M Oborski	Councillor F M Oborski	1 Councillor
25. Worcestershire County Waste Forum	Councillor N J Desmond	Councillor N J Desmond	Relevant Cabinet Member
26. Worcestershire Strategic Flooding Group	-	Councillor M J Hart	Relevant Cabinet Member
27. Wyre Forest Community Leisure Association Ltd., Local Partnership Board	Councillor J Aston Councillor D Godwin Director of Community & Partnership Services, Cultural Services Manager	Councillor I Hardiman Councillor K H Prosser Director of Community & Partnership Services, Cultural Services Manager	2 Councillors / 2 Officers

	Organisation	Representatives 2009/10	Representatives 2010/11	Number of Representatives
28.	Wyre Forest Cycle Forum	Councillor J Phillips	Councillor J Shaw	1 Councillor
29.	Wyre Forest Highways Partnership Forum	Councillor J Aston Councillor A J Buckley	Councillor H E Dyke Councillor A J Buckley	2 non-voting Councillors
30.	Wyre Forest Matters Children and Young Peoples sub-group	Councillor M J Hart Councillor F M Oborski Principal Housing Officer	Councillor Onslow Councillor F M Oborski Principal Housing Officer	2 Councillors including relevant Cabinet Member / 1 officer
31.	Wyre Forest Matters Strategic Board	Councillor J-P Campion	Councillor J-P Campion Chief Executive	Leader of Council / Chief Executive
	Wyre Forest Matters Theme Working Group: Community Safety – (this is also known as Wyre Forest Community Safety Partnership)	Councillor M J Hart Director of Community & Partnership Services, Community Safety & Partnerships Officer, Wyre Forest Community Safety Partnership Support Officer	Councillor T L Onslow Director of Community & Partnership Services, Community Safety & Partnerships Officer, Wyre Forest Community Safety Partnership Support Officer	1 Relevant Cabinet / Member / 3 Officers
33.	Wyre Forest Memorial Holocaust Committee	Councillor A T Hingley	Councillor A T Hingley	1 Councillor
34.	Wyre Forest Nightstop and Mediation Service Management Committee	Councillor A T Hingley Councillor T L Onslow and Chairman of Community and Regeneration Scrutiny Committee Research & Policy Officer	Councillor M J Hart Councillor T L Onslow Chairman of Community and Regeneration Scrutiny Committee Research & Policy Officer	3 Councillors / 1 Officer